2-Bite Brownies

I like bite-sized sweets.  Something about them just seems too precious for words, but the downside is that they can often be more finicky than just making one massive cake.  With this in mind, I decided to do something simple but still somewhat elegant.  And involving chocolate, because I follow direction well.

You know those little 2-bite brownies you can get at the grocery store? Pick some of those up and get them ready for duty by arranging them upside down on a wire rack over a cookie sheet. I know what you’re thinking – she’s using store-bought brownies?!?! Yes, my friends, I am.  Any why shouldn’t I? These are pretty darn good, and besides, they will prevent me from having to clean my mini muffin tin. It’s important to have priorities in life you know!

Next, chop some good chocolate.   5 oz should do the trick!

Heat up some heavy cream – 1/2 c is what I’m using today – but be careful not to let it burn!  While its warming up, put the chopped chocolate in a bowl.  When the cream is nice and hot, pour it over the chocolate…

…and whisk it together until the chocolate is melted.  Try to resist eating it all at this point; this ganache has a greater purpose!

Remember the brownies? You can either pour the ganache over top of them, or dip each one individually.  I twirled mine (mainly because I didn’t want to waste any ganache), but you can do whatever strikes your fancy. Could this get any easier?!?!

This is what separates the good from the great.  Truth be told, we could leave these brownies just like this and no one would complain.  BUT if we garnish them with a chocolate-covered espresso bean? Well, I’ll let the picture speak for me:

Wait! I almost forgot! What should we do with the leftover ganache???

Any ideas? Send them my way!

One response to “2-Bite Brownies

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Cheesecake Brownies « Modern Day Martha

Leave a Reply

