The good, the bad, and the ugly

The good: I made excellent chicken stock today in under an hour, and then turned it into chicken noodle soup.  Twas delicious and I was looking forward to sharing it with you.

The bad: my camera battery died half-way through making the stock, so pictures are limited. Very frustrating!

The ugly: the post will have to wait until I have time to make another batch of stock. Sorry.

So, on that note – what should we make next? I’m thinking something with spinach (and of course potatoes). Perhaps my own version of zuppa toscana (a la Olive Garden)?

2 responses to “The good, the bad, and the ugly

  1. Hi Martha, I LOVE your blog…makes me hungry and inspired at the same time. Could you please come live with me? Here’s what I have in MY fridge…what should I make for lunch tomorrow. Egg beaters, mayo, cucumber, pink icing, green peppercorns and 8 Kraft dressings. Maybe I should eat out? Thanks for the inspiration. PS I like you more than the “other Martha”

    • If I were you… I would pour some boiling water over some couscous and cover it with plastic wrap while I chopped up some cucumber (and whatever other random veggies I had in the fridge). I’d toss the couscous with some salad dressing, chill it, and then add the cucumbers right before eating. Maybe add some cheese too – I know you probably have some feta in the fridge! You could also add some peppercorns too, depending on the dressing you choose. As for the egg beaters, lightly grease a ramekin, pour some in, and microwave until its set. And that’s it – lunch in less than 5 minutes!

Leave a Reply

