A Different Kind of DIY

Every now and then (i.e. every other day) I get the urge to start a new “project” – it may be refinishing a piece of furniture, painting, reorganizing something, or a number of any other creative endeavors.  Unfortunately, finishing said projects is not my strong suit so at any given time I may have multiple things started. I know, I know – I’m working on it, ok? I just can’t help when I’ll feel inspired and I get bored easily.

I know what you’re thinking – how does this relate to cooking? Well, last night I happened to pop into VV’s Boutique on my way home, and was looking for something fabulous.  What exactly I was looking for I don’t know, but I knew I’d know when I saw it.  I left without feeling inspired, but the DIY urge was still there when I got home.  So, I did what anyone in my position would do – I pulled things out of my fridge and pantry.

Any guesses what I tried to make?

I’ll give you a hint: 3 ingredients. 24 hours. Totally delicious.

*Disclaimer: At the time of writing this post, only 11 hours has elapsed. I will do a formal review once 24 hours is up. Don’t touch that dial!

4 responses to “A Different Kind of DIY

  1. Hmmmm…are you making cottage or ricotta cheese?

  2. Any kind of cheese? Sour cream? Grasping here. Am I close?

  3. Pingback: DIY Update « Modern Day Martha

Leave a Reply

