Confession Time

So I have this bad habit.

Yes, I only have one bad habit.  Have I lost you yet? If not, please keep reading.

By now, you’ve probably picked up on the fact that I love to cook.  However, I am notoriously bad for scratching down  a “recipe” (if you could even call it that) as I go, never writing the title on the top of the page, and then promptly losing the piece of paper.

In a way, this works for me since I don’t often make the same thing twice.

Unfortunately, this bad habit of mine has resulted in many half-written blog posts where I have to pause whatever I’m writing about and try to remember what I did, or, worse yet, find the “recipe”.  Oops.

So, for those of you who have written in to ask me if I’m still alive (fear not, I am) or if my blog has been swallowed up (not a chance!), thank you for checking in.  I’m going to try to be more diligent about writing down what I make from now on, but here’s a sneak peak at some of the recipes you can expect to see in the near future …

Apple Crisp Cookies – the perfect snack for a cool Fall day

(Truth be told, I made these in July…I like to plan ahead and test things before sharing them with all of you. Cough cough.)

Light and Fluffy Buttermilk Pancakes

(Side note: is it sad that I have to specify that these are light and fluffy? Or am I the only one that has had pancakes that are thin and rubbery?)

Cranberry Maple Chicken  – sweet, tart, and rich all at the same time. Delish.

Grilled Peaches with Mascarpone, Honey, and Pecans

(Try these on waffles and prepare to die a very happy death)

Lettuce Wraps

(Please use your imagination and pretend you see a stack of iceberg lettuce on the plate.  It appeared soon after taking this picture, I promise)

Peanut Butter & Chocolate Swirled Banana Bread

(Claimed by some to be the BEST banana bread they’ve ever eaten…and I have to agree.  Pretty darn awesome, if I do say so myself)

Turkey Chili

(Perfectly spiced and very good for you…you’ll love it!)

Fresh Strawberry Cupcakes

(Need I say more?!?!)

Well my friends, there you have it…proof that I have not died, and that I still remember how to cook.  Any requests for what you’d like to see next? Shoot me an email at moderndaymartha@gmail.com with your ideas, and I’ll see what I can do.

In the meantime, looking at all of those pictures of food has made me have the urge to go jump on the Stairmaster.

Or have a nap.

Let’s not take bets, ok?

Until next time,

Jaclyn

One response to “Confession Time

  1. Yummy times eleventy billion!! Yummmmmm….

Leave a Reply

